A POEM FOR MY MUSE

i have your words

in my veins.

oh, your kind words

inspiring me

teaching me how to love myself

how to love others

how to dream.

i have learned what happiness

and sadness

felt like.

i felt them both when i was with you.

i used to think that i was happy

because of you

actually, I was happy because of me

i learned even that from you

i was happy because I was feeling loved

and i was loving myself because of you.

thank you for being my muse

i am,

forever yours.

photo/ David Lynch & Isabella Rossellini by Helmut Newton, 1988

Leave a Reply

